Check Out a List Of My Favorite Published Articles To-Date

Don't forget to leave a comment.

**all images in this article belong to DeeLaShee @ deelasheeartistry.com**

I wish everyone who reads this and their loved ones a Merry Christmas and a Happy Holiday. Bulletin has been crazy for me this month. During the last few weeks, my audience has grown vastly, and I'm thrilled with how far my reach has extended.

This holiday season, I have decided to take the time to welcome all of my new subscribers and share some of my favorite published articles for you to enjoy during your spare time.

If you're a new reader, I would always recommend starting with my first article. How come? Well, it lays out my intent for the site. With that information, all of you would be able to identify if I am still doing what I intended or if I have strayed. There is so much value in what I wish to share that I am committed to staying true to my form. I’d love for all of you to support me in staying on that track. The reason you signed up for my Bulletin is to read and I want you to get the most out of it.

Welcome to My Bulletin: Sloane Wasn't Built in a Day!

My dream for this space is that Black women and other women of color feel at home and all women feel welcomed. I know I have a wide-range of supporters from all walks of life, and I'd love you all to take the journey with me while also understanding that by saying it's for US, Black Women, I do not mean it is not for YOU. In other words, what's good for, improves, and feeds the spirit of the Black Woman also serves the rest of the world. So please, come in.

If You Rest, You Will Rise: Rest shouldn't be a radical practice. It should be something that is encouraged.

This article isn’t about debating or criticizing the decisions made by the two young women highlighted above. My intention is to share from my heart, the feelings and thoughts that were triggered after seeing two phenomenal ladies basically say, I can (push through) because I have, but I won’t because I shouldn’t (dishonor my body/mind).

Again, I don’t want for this piece to be a cause for debate or criticism. But I DO encourage you all to navigate this text with the desire to find a connecting point, because I know it exists. At one point or another, we have all kept going when what we needed to do most, was rest. Whether due to exhaustion, grief, injury, illness, infirmity, stress, or the many other things that overwhelm or put strain on our person. Rest is a tool for rejuvenation and an act of self-care.

The 5 Love Languages for Self-Love: You Can't Love Anybody, 'til You Love You.

I’d like the pursuit of self-love to truly start being pushed to the forefront of all of our lives. We all deserve to be loved, especially by our very own selves. It’s our responsibility. It’s important to prioritize ourselves and encourage others to do the same. I’ve emphasized the idea of being kind and gentle with ourselves in past articles,that rings true in these practices as well. Take care of your mind, take care of your body, know your worth, and set the standard for others.

So, I wanted to share the 5 love languages you may or may not be familiar with and tell you about some ways you can practice them on yourselves. It’s a great way to incorporate overall self-care into your daily routine. Hell, give yourself all of the languages. This will ensure that the most important relationship in your life, the one you have with yourself, is always tended to and never forgotten.

Changing My Nutritional Practices: Sloane Progress is Better Than No Progress.

Like pursuing higher-education, chasing a dream, or taking care of others; Nutritional Health is a full-time job. It takes real intention, commitment, and planning. Being transparent, it can be pretty difficult. Aside from the temptation of fast and easy food; things like time, money, patience, education, and discipline make the nutritional journey something that, like most things, doesn’t happen overnight. Being honest, it’s always worth it. Once you get into the swing of things, not only do you start seeing favorable changes in your physique, you see changes in your skin, your energy levels, your focus, your attitude, and your overall well-being.

So where did I start? I exercised a habit I usually do when building my social, professional, and business circle. I started thinking about my relationship to foods in the terms that I would think about my relationships to people. Asking the hard, but very necessary questions:

· Do they make me feel tired or drained?

· Do they slow me down?

· Do they take me further away from my goals?

· Do they look good TO me, but are not good FOR me?

**and if you don’t take inventory of your friendships/relationships in this manner, I’m going to ask that you start, because it’s another form of self-care that I’m a true believer of. **

By asking these questions, I’m practicing thoughtfulness and honoring myself. It’s a nice reminder that, the answers or directions I’m looking for (on this life journey), are in the questions that I’m willing to ask.

Being an athlete, who sweats a lot, it's also a great way for me to stay picture-ready when I'm working out, practicing, and playing. By putting my hair in a protective style, I have one less thing to worry about in my daily routine.

With one month remaining in the year of 2021, I thought it’d be the perfect time for me to gather and share some tips on how to finish the year strong. By the last quarter of the year, I often hear people express exhaustion or disruption to their drive. Pushing through this year may require a lot more will than years prior.

Again, thank you for being a part of my writing journey/audience. I wish you all a safe, healthy, restful, and joyous holiday.

Sloane