Sincerely, Sloane Episode #4 | Jozy Altidore ✨

Love and Soccer ⚽️

Sincerely, Sloane Episode #4 | Jozy Altidore ✨

On this week’s episode of Sincerely, Sloane, I’m joined by my husband Jozy Altidore, former USMNT striker and MLS Champion. It was honestly such a ride recording a structured conversation with someone I know so well, but it was an amazing opportunity to reflect on our lives, his 20+ year career, and discuss things that we might not casually bring up over sushi or boba (which, as you’ll hear, we do often).

We cover a lot in this episode - racism in soccer, being a first-generation Haitian-American, the incredible trajectory of the MLS, navigating schedules as spouses and parents, and so much more.

Check it out wherever you tune into podcasts - I linked directly for you below.

Also, I didn’t send out my usual Monday email while competing in Roland Garros last week, so make sure you didn’t miss my conversation with Sydney Carter, former NCAA and WNBA basketball player and the current Director of Player Development at The University of Texas at Austin.

Here is how you can support Sincerely, Sloane:

Episode #4 Product Shoutouts (aka my products that Jozy has conveniently…”borrowed” from my vanity 🤣):

Catch Up On Sincerely, Sloane Episodes Here:

Any guesses on who next week’s guest is?

Is next week's guest a....

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.