Sincerely, Sloane Episode #6 | Malika Andrews ✨

Finding inspiration and strength in our grandparents 📚

Sincerely, Sloane Episode #6 | Malika Andrews

Fresh off the NBA Finals, I’m joined on this week’s podcast episode by Malika Andrews, journalist and host of ESPN’s NBA Today and NBA Countdown. As a new podcast host myself, I found it a bit daunting to interview a journalist who is used to doing the asking, but Malika and I instantly hit it off (and bonded over Oakland BBQ spot E+J)!

On this week’s episode of Sincerely, Sloane, we chat about finding inspiration from our grandparents, the privilege of having a “get to” job, embracing humility and actively pursuing constructive feedback, and so much more.

Last week, Malika shared some very personal information in PEOPLE about her journey with mental health and her time spent in a juvenile residential treatment center. I am so proud of her for sharing this part of her story and rediscovering her love of horseback riding as a form of therapy, something she references in our conversation. ❤️

Check it out wherever you tune into podcasts - I linked directly for you below.

Thank you to everyone who has rated Sincerely, Sloane 5 stars!

Your support means so much. Here is how you can subscribe, rate, and review wherever you listen to podcasts:

Catch Up On All Sincerely, Sloane Episodes Here:

P.S. I launched my collab with GOT Bag this week! Have you shopped yours?

We co-created a limited edition collection of 3 bags in an exclusive color way with 20% of proceeds benefitting the Sloane Stephens Foundation. Each bag is embossed with "Calmness and Confidence", a phrase my grandfather would often say to me that has become one of my mantras. I hope when you're on the go and look down at the bag, you see these words and find some of that calmness and confidence for yourself.

GOT Bags are crafted from recycled Ocean Impact Plastic collected from the sea, rivers, forests and coastal areas on the Indonesian island of Java. The collected plastic is thoroughly cleaned and sorted before being transformed into a spinning yarn to create these products. Not only do the products look good, but they do good!

I love all 3 sizes and each has its own perfect use case. The collection is live to shop HERE: https://us.got-bag.com/pages/got-bag-by-sloane-stephens