Sincerely, Sloane Episode #7 | Lindsey Vonn ✨

Navigating new trails and fresh powder ⛷️

Before debriefing this week’s episode, I wanted to share my gratitude for being named as a second-time finalist for the 2024 ESPN Muhammad Ali Sports Humanitarian Award this morning. I started the Sloane Stephens Foundation when I was 20 with the goal of using tennis, education, and mental health supports to positively change the trajectory of under-resourced youth. Since I was first nominated in 2019, we’ve continued to work with over 10,000 youth annually in Compton, are expanding our South Florida presence, and have launched international projects in South Africa and Haiti. Thank you to ESPN for the recognition and to everyone who supports our work.

On this week’s episode of Sincerely, Sloane, I chat with the one and only Lindsey Vonn! LV needs no introduction, and her list of accomplishments and accolades speaks for itself. I’m proud to call Lindsey a friend and I look up to her in so many ways - as an athlete, as an entrepreneur/investor/founder, as a human being doing her best to navigate loss and grief, just to name a few.

As you’ll hear in this episode, we discuss the inevitable end to an athletic career, how Lindsey worked hard to find herself in that void, her deep connection to tennis, and so much more. Check it out wherever you tune into podcasts - I linked directly for you below.

Thank you to everyone who has rated Sincerely, Sloane 5 stars! Your support means so much. Here is how you can subscribe, rate, and review wherever you listen to podcasts:

Catch Up On All Sincerely, Sloane Episodes Here:

Top Class Tennis Trailer Dropped!

I’m joining Lebron James and Maverick Carter as an Executive Producer on UNINTERRUPTED’s behind-the-scenes look at the journey and sacrifices of elite junior tennis. I lived this life and was still on the edge of my seat. You'll even get a cameo from my mom as she reflects on the parent and family sacrifices required for this journey. It takes a village!! 🍿

Streaming on Amazon Freevee and Prime Video July 18 - mark your calendars!

My GOT Bag Collab is almost sold out! Shop yours today!

We co-created a limited edition collection of 3 bags in an exclusive color way with 20% of proceeds benefitting the Sloane Stephens Foundation. Each bag is embossed with "Calmness and Confidence", a phrase my grandfather would often say to me that has become one of my mantras. I hope when you're on the go and look down at the bag, you see these words and find some of that calmness and confidence for yourself.

GOT Bags are crafted from recycled Ocean Impact Plastic collected from the sea, rivers, forests and coastal areas on the Indonesian island of Java. The collected plastic is thoroughly cleaned and sorted before being transformed into a spinning yarn to create these products. Not only do the products look good, but they do good!

I love all 3 sizes and each has its own perfect use case. The collection is live to shop HERE: https://us.got-bag.com/pages/got-bag-by-sloane-stephens