Sincerely, Sloane Episode #8 | Gabby Thomas ✨

A woman on a mission!

Hello from Wimbledon!

On this week’s episode of Sincerely, Sloane, I chat with Team USA 200m star Gabby Thomas! Gabby just qualified for the Paris Games this weekend and I’m so happy for her! She is incredible, on and off the track - Harvard undergrad, Master’s degree in epidemiology, volunteer at a health care clinic, dog mom, just to name a few titles aside from TWO-TIME OLYMPIAN!

Like me, Gabby comes from a family that prioritizes education over everything - athletics were more of an extracurricular until business was handled in the classroom. I’d like to think this approach has served both of us well so far 😉 There are going to be so many chapters to Gabby’s story, and I’m so excited to cheer her on.

I recorded this conversation with Gabby long before Trials, and when I listen to this episode back now with her having achieved this critical step on her pathway to Paris, I am amazed at her clarity in the process and commitment to excellence every day. We get deep but also discuss some essentials like dog walking schedules in the Texas heat, shower shoes, the importance of sunscreen for melanated skin, and so much more.

Check it out wherever you tune into podcasts - I linked directly for you below.

Thank you to everyone who has rated Sincerely, Sloane 5 stars! Your support means so much. Here is how you can subscribe, rate, and review wherever you listen to podcasts:

Catch Up On All Sincerely, Sloane Episodes Here:

1 Month Left to Apply for My Doc & Glo Scholarship!

Hard to believe it’s already July, but we have only 1 month remaining in this cycle of the Bold.org Doc & Glo Scholarship presented by Lemon Perfect.

This scholarship will support 6 students in paying for their education and following their dreams. All high school seniors and current college students who are studying healthcare or attending an HBCU with a 2.5 or higher GPA are eligible to apply.

In the spirit of resilience and dedication that my grandparents, Doc and Glo, demonstrated throughout their lives, please share a personal story or experience that highlights your determination to overcome challenges. How has this resilience shaped your character and influenced your pursuit of a career in medicine or attendance at an HBCU?

Share this opportunity with any eligible students in your network - I’d love to read their essays! Apply here before August 1: https://bold.org/scholarships/sloane-stephens/

P.S. My GOT Bag Collab sold out, but we’re making more! Shop yours today!

Due to popular demand, the GOT Bag team made another limited production run of my collab benefitting SSF! I’m using the tote at Wimbledon - it fits my entire life. Shop here!