Sincerely, Sloane Episode #13 | US Surgeon General Dr. Vivek Murthy ✨

Check in on a loved one today - doctor's orders 💌

On this week’s episode of Sincerely, Sloane, I’m joined by the US Surgeon General, Dr. Vivek Murthy. I first met Dr. Murthy in 2022 when I joined Vice President Kamala Harris at The White House to launch a task force to address online harassment and abuse. While there, I met with Dr. Murthy and a friendship was born.

One of the things I loved most about our conversation is that it really gets to the heart of the man behind the title and the office. So many times, I think we tend to look at our public figures as untouchable and immune to the thoughts and pressures we all face daily, when in fact they’re just people trying to do their best at work and at home like the rest of us.

If you take one thing away from our conversation, I hope you’re encouraged to send a text or call a loved one today - it could be the thing that keeps them going. 🧡

I really hope you enjoy this conversation. You can find it wherever you listen to podcasts, and I’ve linked directly for you below.

Other News from My World ✨

  • My new business is getting ready to launch VERY soon! Check out Doc & Glo on Instagram for some great giveaways and sign up for emails to be the first to know when we launch 🧡

  • Top Class Tennis, my first Executive Producer credit, is available to stream on Amazon Prime and Freevee in the US, UK, and Germany 🎾

Thank you to everyone who has rated Sincerely, Sloane 5 stars! Your support means so much. Here is how you can subscribe, rate, and review wherever you listen to podcasts:

Catch Up On All Sincerely, Sloane Episodes Here: